Staff Reviews

Service

Michael Cartelli

Michael Cartelli

Assistant Service Manager

Certified
238 Reviews
View Bio
JOHN TREMBLAY

JOHN TREMBLAY

Assistant Service Manager

Certified
226 Reviews
View Bio
Ryan Twogood

Ryan Twogood

Assistant Service Manager

Certified
204 Reviews
View Bio
Keith Sanders

Keith Sanders

Assistant Service Manager

Certified
203 Reviews
View Bio
Scott Proeun

Scott Proeun

Assistant Service Manager
140 Reviews
View Bio

Sales

Desmond Pierre

Desmond Pierre

Sales Associate
54 Reviews
View Bio
Junior Brutus

Junior Brutus

Sales Associate
44 Reviews
View Bio
Cheryl King

Cheryl King

Sales Associate
40 Reviews
View Bio
DeWayne Moody

DeWayne Moody

Sales Associate
30 Reviews
View Bio
Brigit Moenkemoeller

Brigit Moenkemoeller

Sales
27 Reviews
View Bio
Murray Wallace

Murray Wallace

Sales Associate
11 Reviews
View Bio
Wisler Dorcely

Wisler Dorcely

Sales Associate
10 Reviews
View Bio
Cole Alden

Cole Alden

Sales Consultant
2 Reviews
View Bio
Sage Dillon

Sage Dillon

Sales Consultant
2 Reviews
View Bio
Kenny Jackson

Kenny Jackson

Sales Consultant
2 Reviews
View Bio
Robert Gilpin

Robert Gilpin

Sales Consultant
1 Review
View Bio
Austin Owens

Austin Owens

Sales Consultant
1 Review
View Bio
Yely Santos

Yely Santos

Sales Consultant
View Bio
Michael Cartelli

Michael Cartelli

Assistant Service Manager

238 Reviews
Certified
Dealership Experience 7 years 10 months
Industry Experience 34 years 6 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding experience getting my vehicle serviced.

Outstanding experience getting my vehicle serviced. Extremely friendly and everything was clearly explained. Plan on using them for all my future vehicle service needs. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thank you.

Feb 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

always a pleasure to see Mike and have my vehicle

always a pleasure to see Mike and have my vehicle serviced at Gettel Toyota ,they do a great job in servicing my vehicle quickly and efficiently.

Feb 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael Cartelli was very personable and ready to help

Michael Cartelli was very personable and ready to help with my auto service. All services were completed in a timely manner. I will be returning to Gettel for future car care.

Feb 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael Cartelli in the service department is always so

Michael Cartelli in the service department is always so helpful, personable and we always joke around. I highly recommend him as a service adviser and won't go to anyone else.

Feb 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best Toyota dealership in Southwest Florida.

The best Toyota dealership in Southwest Florida. I travel the extra miles because Gettel Toyota offers superior service in both sales and service.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
JOHN TREMBLAY

JOHN TREMBLAY

Assistant Service Manager

226 Reviews
Certified
Dealership Experience 6 years 7 months
Industry Experience 32 years 5 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 26, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Customer Service is a very important factor to me and

Customer Service is a very important factor to me and John was very pleasant and easy to work with! Also while browsing the lot while my car was being serviced I encountered Robert Gilpin sales associate who was also very pleasant!

Feb 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was an excellent service advisor.

John was an excellent service advisor. He explained what services I was due for and why. I felt very comfortable with his expertise. I will request him for my future visits.

Feb 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It is nearly impossible to make a service appt.

It is nearly impossible to make a service appt. There seems to be a shortage of call takers. Maybe assign one of the four or five salespeople hanging around out front to take turns answering the phones!!!!

Feb 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John has been my service representative for about 2 years

John has been my service representative for about 2 years and is always professional, reliable and very helpful.

Feb 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department went above and beyond to get

The service department went above and beyond to get approval for extended warranty coverage on a costly braking system issue. Having dealt with several service advisors, they've always been friendly and professional. I've been a service customer for several years and I am well pleased.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Ryan Twogood

Ryan Twogood

Assistant Service Manager

204 Reviews
Certified
Dealership Experience 5 years 2 months
Industry Experience 11 years 2 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always pleasant and and keeping owners informed.

Always pleasant and and keeping owners informed. Ryan was excellent! He was very busy but took the time to speak with me and to go over my cars details.

Feb 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My advisor was excellent.

My advisor was excellent. Although not his fault I thought the time for just an oil change was extremely long

Feb 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very courteous and timely service department.

Very courteous and timely service department. Ryan twogood kept me very informed on the cost and progress of my truck maintenance.

Feb 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a problem with the last row of seats and it was

Had a problem with the last row of seats and it was solved and everything is now doing what I need it to do.

Feb 04, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything went smoothly and timely.

Everything went smoothly and timely. Ryan Twogood is always very professional and respectful in his treatment of us and his care for our Camry.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Keith Sanders

Keith Sanders

Assistant Service Manager

203 Reviews
Certified
Recent Reviews

Feb 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department went above and beyond to get

The service department went above and beyond to get approval for extended warranty coverage on a costly braking system issue. Having dealt with several service advisors, they've always been friendly and professional. I've been a service customer for several years and I am well pleased.

Jan 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Keith was very thorough and amazing with his

Keith was very thorough and amazing with his communication. I knew what to expect the entire time I was there. He set timing expectations for my next visit as well. I appreciate his excellent customer service. Kudos to Keith!

Jan 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Keith is very professional and acknowledge about this

Keith is very professional and acknowledge about this work. He has wonderful customer service skills as well.

Jan 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Proactive getting my car scheduling for recall.

Proactive getting my car scheduling for recall. Friendly, professional . Good communication. Staff was courteous. A+

Jan 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Took twice as long as was promised.

Took twice as long as was promised. I told them that I didn't want to wait that long and they said it wouldn't be that long and then it was. Was extremely mislead.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Scott Proeun

Scott Proeun

Assistant Service Manager
Dealership Experience 2 years 5 months
Industry Experience 18 years 9 months
Have been in the dealership level since 2005. Looking forward to helping you with your automobile needs.
Recent Reviews

Jan 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Have always been treated with the utmost respect by

Have always been treated with the utmost respect by Gettel staff and service departments. They are very efficient and knowledgeable. Couldn’t ask for a better group of people.

Jan 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service was timely and well done.

The service was timely and well done. Everyone I spoke with was very polite and helpful. Thanks Gettel!

Jan 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I always get good service when I visit.

I always get good service when I visit. Staff is very cordial & friendly & informative. Staff always explains all the work that has to be done & recommends what is most important.

Nov 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service.

Great customer service. Awesome service! As soon as you get there there is always someone who welcome you and takes care of everything .

Nov 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scheduling was very easy the greeting was wonderful, and

Scheduling was very easy the greeting was wonderful, and the pick up an arrival was great, and everything checked out and was done to my satisfaction.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Desmond Pierre

Desmond Pierre

Sales Associate
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 24 years 5 months
Industry Experience 24 years 8 months
I started to work for Palm Toyota as a sales associate from 10/14/1999. Gettel Toyota purchased the dealership in January of 2017. I continued my carrier with Gettel Toyota Of Charlotte County. I'm a Toyota Pro over 22 years. PROS -Professional Retail Outstanding Salesperson. I was born in the Caribbean Island of Grenada and attended high school and college in Brooklyn New York. I am the #1 Salesperson at my dealership because my customers are my #1 priority. my sales and customer service are in the top 50 sales associate in all of South East Toyota.
Recent Reviews

Feb 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always pleasant and and keeping owners informed.

Always pleasant and and keeping owners informed. Ryan was excellent! He was very busy but took the time to speak with me and to go over my cars details.

Feb 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have bought several cars and trucks and referred

We have bought several cars and trucks and referred several people to Desmond over the years and I can only say he’s outstanding in every way. We just keep comf back. He’s almost like a friend

Feb 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All the people we interacted with for the purchase of the

All the people we interacted with for the purchase of the vehicle were polite and professional and I felt that the prices for the vehicles we looked at were fair until it came to the xxxxxxxx "Gettel Advantage". We are in the market to buy a couple more vehicles, but I will definitely not use a Gettel dealership after having to pay a xxxxxxxx $3k add on price without the ability to opt out. Congrats on getting me to purchase 1 vehicle from your dealership, but I will never shop your dealership for myself or my company again.

Jan 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Desmond is awesome!

Desmond is awesome! Very knowledgeable, very professional, Goes the extra mile to help the customer

Jan 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Me and my family have been working with Desmond Pierre

Me and my family have been working with Desmond Pierre for years. Trust him completely.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Junior Brutus

Junior Brutus

Sales Associate
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 6 years 5 months
Industry Experience 19 years 9 months
Recent Reviews

Jan 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales and finance were wonderful.

Sales and finance were wonderful. The bells and whistles were explained and the deal and trade was excellent

Jan 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cody at the service department in the Chevrolet division

Cody at the service department in the Chevrolet division was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Jan 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional and accommodating.

Professional and accommodating. Smooth process. Junior was very knowledgeable and made our experience a pleasure.

Jan 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tina was very helpful and easy to work with.

Tina was very helpful and easy to work with. I would ask for her if we had a problem knowing that she will handle the situation well.

Oct 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesman was Cole Alden.

My salesman was Cole Alden. He was pleasant, friendly and helpful.Cole helped the process go smoothly and it was a very good experience. Everyone was great to work with; online and in person. I highly recommend this dealership and Cole Alden.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Cheryl King

Cheryl King

Sales Associate
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 11 years 10 months
Industry Experience 34 years 5 months
Am a native of Florida I love what I do and I love people and I look forward to earning your business.
Recent Reviews

Feb 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was welcomed but not pressured.

I was welcomed but not pressured. After buying two autos in two days, I felt i got a fair price and we both came away pleased. I loved dealing with Toyota Gettel and would recommend every time.

Feb 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely personable and friendly.

Extremely personable and friendly. Seemed very trustworthy. I loved dealing with both Cheryl and Murray

Dec 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bought two cars from this dealer and will come back.

Bought two cars from this dealer and will come back. Great deals Great service department.

Sep 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cheryl King was outstandin!

Cheryl King was outstandin! She kept me up to date on everything from when I ordered it until its arrival. When we picked it up she was very efficient and made the process easy as did Zeke Garcia. They are both keepers. Ed

May 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Finance department worked hard to get the best interest

Finance department worked hard to get the best interest rate for my deal. Clean and friendly dealership. Made buying my truck easy!

View More Reviews on DealerRater
DeWayne Moody

DeWayne Moody

Sales Associate
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 4 years 11 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A nicely executed way of buying a car.

A nicely executed way of buying a car. Great attention to the buyer and willing to work with you on the price and details. Easy financing.

Jan 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dewayne is great.

Dewayne is great. This is the 3d or 4th vehicle I have purchased from him. He never lets me down. If all your employees have his knowledge, drive and personality you must be doing very well. B. Renois

Jan 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional and helpful to show the cars and help

Very professional and helpful to show the cars and help with the final price. Outstanding explanation of the paperwork and fast execution.

Dec 14, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a great experience and I would recommend Desmond

It was a great experience and I would recommend Desmond to anyone. He is very knowledgeable and helpful, he listened to our needs and wants, I am happy my time wasn’t wasted!

Dec 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dewayne Moody is the most polite and knowledgeable car

Dewayne Moody is the most polite and knowledgeable car salesman I have ever had the privilege of working with.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Brigit Moenkemoeller

Brigit Moenkemoeller

Sales
Recent Reviews

Feb 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gettel Toyota was less pressure than your typical

Gettel Toyota was less pressure than your typical dealership and more interested in making my experience a positive one, which I appreciated very much..

Jan 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales and finance were wonderful.

Sales and finance were wonderful. The bells and whistles were explained and the deal and trade was excellent

Jan 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Low ball trade in Rude staff Argumentive sales

Low ball trade in Rude staff Argumentive sales manager Only would sell what they had

Jan 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience was positive, and I especially enjoyed

My experience was positive, and I especially enjoyed working with Brigit as my salesperson. She was knowledgeable, personable, and real. The Toyota product is a good one, but I purchased one because of Brigit.

Dec 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything went smoothly and I appreciated that they only

Everything went smoothly and I appreciated that they only offered me cars that we wanted, not what Gettel wanted to sell.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Murray Wallace

Murray Wallace

Sales Associate
Recent Reviews

Feb 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was welcomed but not pressured.

I was welcomed but not pressured. After buying two autos in two days, I felt i got a fair price and we both came away pleased. I loved dealing with Toyota Gettel and would recommend every time.

Feb 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely personable and friendly.

Extremely personable and friendly. Seemed very trustworthy. I loved dealing with both Cheryl and Murray

Feb 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Murray was friendly and informative.

Murray was friendly and informative. He took me for a test drive & drove because my arm was in a cast. He answered all my questions. Arranged for a couple minor flaws to be repaired on a 2023 used minivan. Always responded to my phone calls in a timely manor. Very patient. Thank you

Jan 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Murray, my sales person was very calm and kept my anxiety

Murray, my sales person was very calm and kept my anxiety low. Knowledgeable on leases and explained everything.. sales manager help me with making a fair deal

Jan 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were able to work with Tina Koehike in Service, JT

We were able to work with Tina Koehike in Service, JT Prapotnik and Murray Wallace in Sales who all were very professional, it was a Team effort to make our car purchase experience a good one. Totally recommend this team.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Wisler Dorcely

Wisler Dorcely

Sales Associate
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 1 years 4 months
Industry Experience 32 years 11 months
work for dealership for 30 years,married with 5 kids,love swimming ,basketball and enjoy the beach on my day off
Recent Reviews

Jan 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wisler was a wonderful sales associate!

Wisler was a wonderful sales associate! Hands down best I have ever had. Thank you so much for helping me get the car I was looking for. Very kind and funny guy. Definitely recommend him!

Dec 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Profesional dealer, very good, family and friends with

Profesional dealer, very good, family and friends with the people and take time for the customer

Dec 12, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wisler was good informative & not pushy He listened &

Wisler was good informative & not pushy He listened & worked with me to get a good price & product The sales Manager (Kid from Tom’s River)was very professional No BS easy to work with & I felt he was honest enough to have my Business Pleasure doing business with Both I will certainly recommend them to friends

Nov 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is a great dealership!

This is a great dealership! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They have done everything said they would do.

Aug 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great salesman showed us what we asked to see.

Great salesman showed us what we asked to see. No high pressure. Left with a new car.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Cole Alden

Cole Alden

Sales Consultant
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 8 months
Industry Experience 8 months
Originally from NY, have lived in SWFL for 3 years, 6'4 so I can definitely tell you if you have enough leg room, spends a lot of time outdoors and with friends and family
Recent Reviews

Feb 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Happy I chose this dealership.

Happy I chose this dealership. Cole was a fantastic salesman. Look forward to buying from Gettel in the future.

Feb 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have bought several Toyotas from this dealership oner

I have bought several Toyotas from this dealership oner the years and have always enjoyed the experience.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Sage Dillon

Sage Dillon

Sales Consultant
Recent Reviews

Feb 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have bought several Toyotas from this dealership oner

I have bought several Toyotas from this dealership oner the years and have always enjoyed the experience.

Feb 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buying my new Toyota at Gettel was a very nice

Buying my new Toyota at Gettel was a very nice experience, overall. The staff there were very helpful.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Kenny Jackson

Kenny Jackson

Sales Consultant
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 9 months
Originally from NY. When he is not spending time with his 2 kids, he enjoys cooking, Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and collecting sneakers.
Recent Reviews

Feb 24, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kenneth was easy to work with and made the process easy

Kenneth was easy to work with and made the process easy and as painless as possible

Feb 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Coming from a Retired Dealership Owner myself, best

Coming from a Retired Dealership Owner myself, best experience ever..Kenneth Jackson our salesman sold himself with his comedy. Brian sales manager down to earth great person then Rhiannon business manager no pressure,funny and down to earth. This is not a 5 star experience it's a 10!!! Almost makes me want to got back to work with them. Thanks for the great experience by all..

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Robert Gilpin

Robert Gilpin

Sales Consultant
Recent Reviews

Feb 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buying my new Toyota at Gettel was a very nice

Buying my new Toyota at Gettel was a very nice experience, overall. The staff there were very helpful.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Austin Owens

Austin Owens

Sales Consultant
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 4 months
Industry Experience 14 years 2 months
Grew up in Michigan, lived in Scottsdale for some time and new to SWFL for 2 years. Enjoy working out, watching football and boxing, love traveling, Hawaii probably his favorite place
Recent Reviews

Feb 16, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you to all of the Gettel staff for making our new

Thank you to all of the Gettel staff for making our new car purchase easy. Our salesman Austin helped us pick out the perfect vehicle and made the whole process a breeze. I would not hesitate to go back for another vehicle and would recommend Gettel to our friends and family. Thank you.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Yely Santos

Yely Santos

Sales Consultant
Contact Me
Dealership Experience 5 years 8 months
Mother of 2 girls and originally from Cuba, Yely and her girls spend a lot of time with their family and two puppies, a goldendoodle named Lucky and a miniature chihuahua named Charm.
View More Reviews on DealerRater

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • Find the Right Person

    Connect with one of our top rated specialists.
    Murray Wallace
    Wisler Dorcely
    Desmond Pierre
    Powered By DealerRater
    Show Our Specialists Hide Our Specialists
    Murray Wallace

    Murray Wallace

    Sales Associate

    11 Reviews
    Wisler Dorcely

    Wisler Dorcely

    Sales Associate

    10 Reviews
    Desmond Pierre

    Desmond Pierre

    Sales Associate

    54 Reviews
    Cheryl King

    Cheryl King

    Sales Associate

    40 Reviews
    Junior Brutus

    Junior Brutus

    Sales Associate

    44 Reviews
    DeWayne Moody

    DeWayne Moody

    Sales Associate

    30 Reviews
    Brigit Moenkemoeller

    Brigit Moenkemoeller

    Sales

    27 Reviews
    Cole Alden

    Cole Alden

    Sales Consultant

    2 Reviews
    Kenny Jackson

    Kenny Jackson

    Sales Consultant

    2 Reviews
    Sage Dillon

    Sage Dillon

    Sales Consultant

    2 Reviews
    Austin Owens

    Austin Owens

    Sales Consultant

    1 Review
    Robert Gilpin

    Robert Gilpin

    Sales Consultant

    1 Review
    Yely Santos

    Yely Santos

    Sales Consultant